Jim Mastro

Writing, and all things in between

What if…?

4 Comments

“What if you slept? And what if, in your sleep, you dreamed?
And what if, in your dream, you went to heaven and there plucked a strange and beautiful flower?
And what if, when you awoke, you had that flower in your hand?
Ah, what then?”

Samuel Taylor Coleridge

Author: jimmastro2

I've rescued wild dolphins, trained seals and sea lions, scuba-dived in the gloom under 15 feet of ice, done stand-up comedy, directed plays, and spent winters in Antarctica. I've been a biologist, professional dancer, laboratory manager, college professor, drummer in a band, professional diver, research assistant, photographer, surfer, and water skier. Now I write full time (except when I'm directing plays -- or surfing). Originally from San Diego, I now live in New England with my wife, son, and a small dust mop masquerading as a dog.

4 thoughts on “What if…?

  1. What then? It seems you might have been using too much of the stuff that inspired Kubla Khan, Mr C.

    • One might think so! However, I really don’t think the idea should be dismissed out of hand, at least not until there is hard evidence either way. Right now it’s all speculation, including the convoluted explanations used by archaeologists to explain some of this stuff. Everyone starts from the a priori stance that ancient peoples did everything according to presumed timelines. I’m not sure that’s a reasonable approach. Anyway, just food for thought!

    • Ha! I just realized that I replied to a comment you made two years ago, but my reply is based on a recent post! How did that happen?

Leave a Reply

